Spanish MPs call for end to long lunch breaks

The spanish MPs are trying to call an end to long lunch breaks in order to return to GMT quicker. They say that this will improve productivity and quality of life in a country that suffers from unemployment. I am not exactly sure why this is happening but I personally would be frustrated. Back when I was in middle school they would cut some time off our lunch in order to schedule more class time. That was the worst thing they could possibly do because we were unfocused in class because they did not give us much lunch time to have fun. So I can see if other people are mad about that.

One comment on “Spanish MPs call for end to long lunch breaks

  1. judithgarcia says:

    Hola Dexter:
    Muchas gracias por tu comentario. I also think that this would be counterproductive because “siesta time” and lunch breaks have been part of our Spanish culture forever and even if not everybody takes a siesta (I have never taken one in my life), I think we appreciate the fact that quality time is given to the family and one can rest for a while to boost his/her energy level for the second period of the day.

Leave a comment